top of page
Search
  • zoe

Spark of hope #5 -The storm of life

Welcome to the fifth Spark of Hope blog entry! Now, I’m going to ask two questions, and I want you to think about them, really consider. Even if you think you know exactly what I’m going to say next? Okay.


Do you ever feel completely overwhelmed by your life?


What do you turn to when you’re overwhelmed?


Sometimes life really can be wild and unpredictable, with things coming at us in so many different ways that we don’t know how to react. Sometimes it’s hard to keep our eyes on God.


I want you to know that whatever you’re going through, you are not alone. God is with you every single minute of every single day, and He wants to help you in all the things you’re struggling with. Now again, you may have heard this a million times, but that doesn’t make it any less important or true.


In the book of Isaiah, the Bible says this: “You keep him in perfect peace whose mind is stayed on you, because he trusts in you.” (Isaiah 26:3)


Also, in Psalms: “The Lord is my rock and my fortress and my deliverer, my God, my rock, in whom I take refuge, my shield, and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold.” (Psalm 18:2)


When things are going badly in your life, make sure that you are turning to God for help. He wants to protect and shield you, He wants to guide you through life’s craziness and give you peace.


The Bible doesn’t say we won’t have problems, or even that our problems will be easy to conquer. But I’ll leave you with one more Scripture before you go, and remember this the next time you’re in a mess:


“I have said these things to you, that in me you may have peace. In the world you will have tribulation. But take heart; for I have overcome the world.” (John 16:33)


Written by Zia Carson

28:20CW Team Black Wolves Editor

creativewriting2820@outlook.com

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Truth Beneath #3: Build Or Break?

"You're so mean!" "That sucks!" "You are so pointless!" People fight every day. It doesn't have to be with combat. It doesn't need to involve weapons. We all already have a weapon, built into ou

the Truth Beneath #2: FOR OUR GOOD

"Why, God?" We've all thought or said those words at least once. A relative's death, the loss of a soccer game, a friend who lies behind your back. It is almost natural to blame God. After all, he

CHANGES ARE COMING!!!

Hey Guys, James from 28:20 and 94:18 here. Today is not a Spark of Hope but rather I am here to inform you about the changes that will be happening to both clubs soon. Recently I had a chance to sit d

bottom of page